STEPHEN COLBERT TO REPLACE LETTERMAN AS ‘LATE SHOW’ HOST

20140410-135531.jpg

CBS Television has announced that Stephen Colbert, will be the new host of ‘Late Show’, taking over from a retiring David Letterman in 2015.

Colbert signed a five-year agreement to take over the show once Letterman retired, CBS announced Thursday.

“Simply being a guest on David Letterman’s show has been a highlight of my career,” said Colbert in a statement. “I never dreamed that I would follow in his footsteps, though everyone in late night follows Dave’s lead.

“I’m thrilled and grateful that CBS chose me. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to go grind a gap in my front teeth.”

What are your thoughts of Colbert being named as Letterman’s successor? Will you watch the new version of ‘The Late Show’?

Leave a Reply

