KOL 'Mechanical Bull'Kings Of Leon are back, with an upcoming studio album entitled ‘Mechanical Bull’ and the band has started to release new material off the upcoming record, slated for September 23rd release.

The first single entitled “Supersoaker” is available to download via iTunes or the band’s official website. The music video for the up beat, foot-stomping track sees the band performing with psychedelic shots of girls, blowing bubble gum, and one un-buttoning her shirt with a pair of scissors. Caleb seems to be happier in this music video, giving off a flirt-like vibe, with him smiling quite often as well (something that we haven’t seen to much of from him). We’re not complaining, as it adds to the free spirit-like vibe of the video.

Curious to know what the band will be singing about on the new album? Here’s the official track listing for ‘Mechanical Bull’:

No.   Title Length
1.     “Supersoaker” 3:50
2.     “Rock City”
3.     “Don’t Matter”
4.     “Beautiful War”
5.     “Temple”
6.     “Wait For Me” 3:29
7.     “Family Tree”
8.     “Comeback Story”
9.     “Tonight”
10.   “Coming Back Again”
11.   “On the Chin”

Check out the album cover & music video below and get ready for brand new material from the band this September! 

Kings Of Leon - "Mechanical Bull"


  1. Have you heard “Wait for Me” yet? You get a free download of it when you pre-order the album. Pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply to Jen Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: